Hospitality & Welcoming Committee

The Hospitality/Welcoming Committee is responsible for welcoming all new members with phone contact when they join and again at three months.  The also serve as greeters by arriving no later than 7:20 a.m. for monthly programs.  Committee could consider mentoring program for new members.

CHAIR:  Kristin Shore, Associate Development Director Shore
Kansas University Endowment


  • Ed Fredenberg, The Salvation Army
  • William Riek, Children’s Mercy Hospital
  • Pat Smithson, University of Central Missouri Alumni Foundation
  • Donna C. Watson, Country Club Trust Company, n.a.
  • Mary Zahner Bauer, Kansas City Hospice & Palliative Care